Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1133)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

References are made to the announcements of Harbin Electric Company Limited dated 28 December 2022 and 3 January 2023 respectively in relation to, among others, the connected transaction in respect of the proposed issue of new domestic shares under the specific mandate (the "Announcements"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

As stated in the Announcements, a circular (the "Circular") containing, among others, (i) further details of the Domestic Share Subscription, the Specific Mandate and the proposed amendments to the Articles; (ii) a letter of recommendation from the Independent Board Committee to the Independent Shareholders on the Domestic Share Subscription and the Specific Mandate; and (iii) a letter of advice from the Independent Financial Adviser to the Independent Board Committee and the Independent Shareholders on the Domestic Share Subscription and the Specific Mandate, together with the notices of the EGM and the H Shares Class Meeting, is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 19 January 2023.

As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, it is expected that the date of despatch of the Circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 20 February 2023.

By Order of the Board
Harbin Electric Company Limited
Ai Li-song
Company Secretary

Harbin, the PRC 17 January 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Cao Zhi-an, Mr. Wu Wei-zhang and Mr. Zhang Ying-jian; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. He Yu, Mr. Hu Jian-min, Mr. Chen Guoqing and Mr. Tang Zhi-hong.